Velvet Morning – ‘You’re Blue, I’m Blue’ & Debut LP Released on June 30th

Velvet Morning_1

Hailing from the seaside town of Leigh-on-Sea in the UK, Velvet Morning largely revolves around the talents of 20 year old songwriter, Samuel Jones. Ably assisted by his three band mates, this foursome have carved out quite a niche when it comes to gorgeously smooth, undulating psychedelia.

After treating us with a series of stellar atmospheric psych rumblings, Velvet Morning will finally release their debut LP on June 30th, through RIP Records and EXAG Records. Entitled Gorilla, the first delectable taste from their forthcoming album is ‘You’re Blue, I’m Blue’. A gentle, blissed out swirl of atmospheric psychedelia, ‘You’re Blue, I’m Blue’ fuses a languid groove and mellow guitar with whispered, semi-audible vocals, for an unforgettable, nebulous yet intoxicating four-and-a-half-minutes of psychedelia. Sit back, relax, and allow yourself to be engulfed in the twangy, undulating lusciousness that is  ‘You’re Blue, I’m Blue’.

You can stream the new single from Velvet Morning below, and you can also pre-order their debut LP, Gorilla, here now.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.