Sisters – ‘February’


It’s been quite some time since we’ve heard from London-based, Irish trio Sisters.They were in Ireland for Hard Working Class Heroes before heading to New York for a string of shows at CMJ Festival, but in terms of new music however, there has been nothing since ‘Hush Hush‘ this time last year.

To coincide with their trip to New York, Sisters thankfully break their self-imposed vow of silence with the release of brand new single, ‘February’, available as a free download. It is another sweet (but not too sweet) and catchy three minutes of heavenly dream-pop with a grungy edge, as Bassist Aoife takes full charge of vocal duties with aplomb. Her sublime vocals soar above the fuzzed up distortion to leave us with another irresistible earworm of tune. A triumphant return to form from Sisters and hopefully they don’t leave us waiting another 12 months for some new material.

You can check ‘February’/video below and if you head on over to their SoundCloud page, you can grab a free download of their single right now.


CMJ Tour Dates:

Baby’s All Right 22/10/14

Standard Hotel 23/10/14

The Delancey 24/10/14

Irish Arts Centre 25/10/14

Coco 66 25/10/14


1 Comment Sisters – ‘February’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.