New: Tapes n’ Tapes – ‘Freak Out’

Freakout is the new single from Minneapolis indie rockers Tapes ‘n Tapes. It’s a taster from their forthcoming third album Outside set for release in early 2010.

It’s sounding like a triumphant return to the form of their spellbinding debut The Loon, following the less than spectacular follow-up Walk It Off in 2008. It’s sounding a little more folky than their reknowned lo-fi asthetics with some frenetic chugging guitars.

Take a listen and make your own mind up.

Outside is out on Ibid Records January 11th 2011 – tracklisting after the jump.

Tapes n’ Tapes – Freak Out via halfchanel

Track listing:

1. Badaboom
2. SWM
3. One in the World
4. Nightfall
5. Desert Plane
6. Outro
7. Freak Out
8. The Saddest of All Keys
9. Hidee Ho
10. People You Know
11. On and On
12. Mighty Long

1 Comment New: Tapes n’ Tapes – ‘Freak Out’

  1. Pingback: Video: Tapes ‘n Tapes – ‘Freak Out’ « barrygruff

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.