Futurecop! – ‘The Remixes’

English electro Duo Futurecop! are unashamed 80’s fetishists taking inspiration from childhood memories of 80’s teen movies, Michael J Fox, Nintendo and Sci-fi cartoons like Transformers or Thundercats. This is then carefully molded with electronic melodies and power synth chords to create pretty unique sounding electro.

Following some exstensive touring they’ve begun work on their debut album and to stave off the boredom they decided to release a fantastic remix album, originally titled The Remixes ♥. It includes work from themselves and the likes of Anoraak & Stephen Falken, Digikid84, Cryptonites, Ooga Booga, and Silicone Project.

The collection is a nice eclectic blend of stylish and slick remixes full of allusions to the 80’s, definitely worth checking out, especially ‘Transformers’ from the elusive Ooga Booga – massive sound, big beats; an instant floor filler.

Full tracklisting after the jump.

Futurecop! – Transformers (Ooga Booga Remix)

Futurecop! – Dreams (Silicone Remix Project)

“The Remixes ♥” Tracklist:
1. Futurecop! – Class of 1984 (Anoraak Remix)
2. Futurecop! – Transformers (Lorentz & M.Sakarias Vocal Mix)
3. Futurecop! – 1988 Girls (Digikid84 Remix)
4. Futurecop! – NASA (Rough Mix)
5. Futurecop! – Ain`t That Fresh (Original Mix)
6. Futurecop! – Transformers (Ghosthustler Remix)
7. Futurecop! – NASA (Cryptonites Remix)
8. Futurecop! – Dreams (Silicone Project Remix)
9. Futurecop! – Transformers (Ooga Booga Remix)
10. Futurecop! – Street Hawk (Stephen Falken Remix)
11. Futurecop! – NASA (Discoballistic Remix)
12. Lauren Flax – Iceland (Futurecop! Remix)

2 Comments Futurecop! – ‘The Remixes’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.