Gulp Announce Second LP ‘All Good Wishes'; Share New Single ‘I Dream Of Your Song’


Gulp, formed by Super Furry Animals’ Guto Pryce, Lindsey Leven and their long standing guitarist Gid Goundrey, have announced their new album All Good Wishes, which is set for release August 3rd via E.L.K Records.

The new album follows up their bewitching 2014 debut Season Sun; a wonderfully charming blend of distilled flashes of psychedelic sunshine, shimmering pastoral pop and breezy psych-folk. Ahead of the new album’s release, it is preceded by lead single ‘I Dream Of Your Song’. It’s a roving, hazy, dream-like affair, blending a swelling shimmer of hazy psych-folk and kraut-pop with a pastoral pop sweetness as Leven’s lulling vocals drift over the ripples of sun flares. A hazy, soothing and altogether wonderful insight to the new album and if it is anything like its predecessor, it will be one of 2018’s finest.

Listen to ‘I Dream Of Your Song’ below now, and drift away…..

All Good Wishes Tracklist:

1. Search For Your Love
2. Claudia
3. Spend Time Right Here With You
4. I Dream of Your Song
5. Beam
6. All Good Wishes
7. Morning Velvet Sky
8. Following Rain
9. Ride
10. Watching Ships
11. Silver Tides


Salmone – ‘Half Blind’


Salmone is an intercontinental affair comprised of two New Yorkers and three Parisians who create, in their own words, “Psychedelic Bossa-Nova”.

On hearing their recently released Swim EP, that description is pretty apt, as is the case with the latest single lifted from the record, ‘Half Blind’. Crated with a laid back flare, it trickles by with an airy, sunny disposition and chilled out bossa nova and jazzy vibes. Bringing some serious summer feels, it is breezy as they come, easily digestible and one of those tunes that will paste a big smile on your face. An absolute delight, it just won’t let you go – you’ll have it on repeat.

Tune into the laid-back intercontinental summer vibes that is ‘Half Blind’ below. And if you care to, you can check out the entire EP here.

Velodrome – ‘His Physique’


Velodrome is the experimental project of London-based DIY singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Kate Evans.

Evans embraces a charming exploration of baroque vocals, layers of melody & quirky lyrics with a lo-fi, retro aesthetic, as demonstrated with formidable dexterity on debut single ‘His Physique’. It’s a transfixing off-kilter concoction of sweet and catchy harmonies and melodies, with offbeat lo-fi psych-pop that playfully bubbles along with a bouncy charm. Evans’ delivery can be gentle, making her seem like the shyest of characters at times while on other occasions, her compelling baroque vocals sweep in to blow everything else out of the water. There is a slightly bonkers strangeness at play too but this musical whimsy probably wouldn’t resonate so much were it not for the moments of melodic sweetness – but thankfully, both are in plentiful supply. A fantastic opening intro to Velodrome and hopefully there’s plenty more brilliant bouts of offbeat lo-fi psych-pop on the horizon.

Listen to ‘His Physique’ below now.

Amber Arcades Announces New Album; Shares ‘Simple Song’


Dutch musician Annelotte De Graaf aka Amber Arcades will release new album European Heartbreak on September 28th via Heavenly Recordings.

De Graaf quite rightly won widespread acclaim with her sparkling 2016 debut LP, Fading Lines, which not only earmarked Amber Arcades as potent psych-pop prospect but also delivered one of the albums of the year.

For its follow up, European Heartbreak, Amber Arcades has teamed up with Chris Cohen from Deerhoof, and ramping up the anticipation, is a trilogy of videos telling a modern European (love) story, touching on various thoughts and feelings that inspired the new record – the latest taste comes in the form of ‘Simple Song’, marking an evolution from her debut. It danders along broad guitars, gentle synth melodies and warm, swooning swells of delightful brass, all the while, De Graaf ‘s honeyed vocal remains contemplative until rising above a sea of guitar fuzz and layers of mist with the climaxing chorus. Sublime, divine psych-pop – ‘Simple Song’ finds Amber Arcades in fine form and evolving the superlative sound of her wonderful debut.

European Heartbreak is out on September 28th via Heavenly Recordings. For now, check out ‘Simple Song’ below.

Luke Redmond – ‘Isola’


Originally from Kerry, Luke Redmond is an Irish musician and multi-instrumentalist musician now making a life for himself in Portugal.

Swapping one set of mountains in South Kerry for those of the Algarvian variety, they have their similarities and differences, the freedom, remoteness and isolation has shaped both his life and sound. Inspired by ’60s music and movies, contemporary psych and shoegaze, Redmond’s own creations are mellow, expansive and broadly cinematic explorations permeated by the remoteness of his mountainous locale; a la his new single ‘Isola’. A gentle instrumental marriage of soothing guitars, light percussion and mellow undulations, its dreamy, relaxing cinematic vibe plays like rippling waves lapping at your feet. ‘Isola’ is a joy, relaxing and refreshing in its breezy brilliance.

You can check out ‘Isola’ below and there is more where that came from over here.