Ten Fé – ‘Echo Park’


London outfit Ten Fé will release their second record Future Perfect, Present Tense in March 2019 and having teased the record with ‘Not Tonight’, ‘Won’t Happen’ and ‘No Night Lasts Forever’, they are signing off on 2018 with ‘Echo Park’.

‘Echo Park’ is a lush blend of woozy dreampop and sultry Tennis-esque groove as bright and breezy chords chime over laid-back beats, as it slinks along its bassline groove and winding synth with a carefree air. Now a fully-fledged five-piece with Rob Shipley (bass); Johnny Drain (Keys) and Alex Hammond (drums) coming on-board full-time last year, the chemistry between songwriters Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan – evident throughout their debut – continues to shine bright in this latest offering. ‘Echo Park’ is a fine addition to the Ten Fé collection and it certainly bodes well for the forthcoming new record.

Listen to ‘Echo Park’ below – Future Perfect, Present Tense is set for release on March 8th via Some Kinda Love/PIAS.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.