Ten Fé – ‘No Night Lasts Forever’


Ten Fé have been teasing the follow-up to 2017 debut album Hit The Light with singles ‘Not Tonight’ and ‘Won’t Happen’ but they have finally announced some concrete details.

The London-based outfit will release their forthcoming new record Future Perfect, Present Tense on March 8, with a world tour to follow. With a release date now firmly established, Ten Fé have shared another taster in the form of ‘No Night Lasts Forever’. Now a fully-fledged five-piece with Rob Shipley (bass); Johnny Drain (Keys) and Alex Hammond (drums) coming on-board full-time last year, the chemistry between songwriters Ben Moorhouse and Leo Duncan – evident throughout their debut – continues to shine bright in this latest offering. Lush, expansive and cinematic, it carries with it a longing and optimism in equal measure on a wave of lush synths, shimmering guitar and bubbling bassline. Finding a sweet spot somewhere between the woozy optimism and taut melodrama – ‘No Night Lasts Forever’ is a fine addition to the Ten Fé collection and it certainly bodes well for next year’s new record.

Listen to ‘No Night Lasts Forever’ below.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.