Anna of the North – ‘Money’


Norwegian-New Zealand electro-pop duo Anna of the North will release their debut LP Lovers on September 8.

Ahead of the forthcoming record the pair – Norwegian vocalist Anna Lotterud & New Zealand producer Brady Daniell-Smith – have been drip-feeding samplers in the shape of stellar synth-pop singles; the latest of which is ‘Money’. The latest single is a sublime slice of glacial, crystalline electro-pop with warm edges, honey-sweet pop vibes, eking out a sweet spot for synth-pop ballads with all the futuristic bells and whistles. A refreshing and uplifting blend of retro synth-driven melodies given an irresistible finish by the Lotterud’s alluring airy vocal. Simply sublime, and as with the rest of the LP, ‘Money’ was recorded in Oslo and mixed by Luke Smith (Foals, Depeche Mode).

Check out ‘Money’ below now & the album will follow on September 8.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.