Ones To Watch 2012 in Whelan’s & The Village

A lot of this weeks’ attention has been devoted to dispelling the dismay and dreariness of January. How about 50 bands, across 3 stages, for €10 and a free pint to brighten things up?

Following the success of last years ‘Ones to Watch’, the mini festival returns to Whelan’s and The Village for 2012 and kicks off tomorrow. The full line-up has been announced and it features some the best and brightest new and emerging Irish acts, many oh whom have already featured here on the blog. At a glance these standout straight away; Versechorusverse, Lethal Dialect, Jogging, Reid, Tenaka, Simon Bird, Ghost Estates, Depravations, Spies, Come On Live Long, Trap Door and Raglan.

The full lineup is after the jump and it all takes place Wednesday 11th – Saturday 14th January in Whelan’s & The Village. Doors 7.30pm & tickets €5 per day or €10 for a festival ticket.

Wednesday 11th January: Elaine Mai, Versechorusverse, Elevens, Goodtime, Bunoscionn, Wyvern Lingo, Laura Sheeran, Deaf Joe, Hello Moon, Crayonsmith

Thursday 12th January: Wizards Of Firetop Mountain, No Spill Blood, Lethal Dialect, Logikparty, Jogging, Altered Hours, Agitate The Gravel, Trumpets Of Jericho, Lamp, Bridges Of Madison County, Melodica Deathship

Friday 13th January: Bantum, Reid, Daithi, Last Days Of 1984, White Collar Boy, Tenaka, Simon Bird, School Tour, Trophy Boyfriend, Nanobot, Sleep Thieves, North Sea, Morning Hush, Future Monarchs, Ghost Estates

Saturday 14th January: Depravations, Bouts, Spies, Alarmist, Redwoods, Dying Seconds, CFIT, Holy Roman Army, The Gandhis, Come On Live Long, Nanu Nanu, Trap Door, Futures Apart, Raglans, Gypsies On The Autobahn

 Download: Raglans – The Man From Glasgow

 Trap Door – Lata Town

 Download: The Depravations – Not Forgotten 

 Ghost Estates – Forever or Never

 Download: Tenaka – Open Out (featuring Holy Roman Army)

Simon Bird – Stillborn In Autumn

 Come On Live Long – Animal 

REID – Forrest

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.