Kitsuné – ‘Parisien’

Uber cool French label Kitsuné has returned with the latest edition of their much praised compilation series, a shining example of how it is done.

Selected by label head-honcho Gildas Loaëc and artist André Saraiva, Kitsune Parisien showcases some of the finest electronic producers from the new Parisian music scene. So it is unsurprising it has got lots and lots of synth pop and electro, some touches of indie and of course a sprinkle of Parisien panache.

There’s nare a dull moment, the standard and quality is superfluous throughout and plenty of these artists deserve further investigation. Although hard to call, high points include the electro kickbacks of Logo and BeatueCue and soft synthy electro-indie vibes of Sauvage and Birkii.

An excellent introduction to the next wave of talented French artists which shows no signs of abating, the future of French music is in good hands.

Birkii – Shade of Doubt via Posh Magazine

Logo – Hello.jpg

 BeatauCue – Behold

Sauvage – Glory

Kit­suné Parisien Track­list:

1. DESTIN – Adélaïde
2. BIRKII – Shade Of Doubt
3. YAN WAGNER – Reces­sion Song
4. HOUSSE DE RACKET – Château (Golden Bug Remix)
5. JUPITER – Saké
6. LOGO – Hello.jpg
7. RYSKEE feat. Jenny Wil­son – Hor­rors Of Love (Jamaica’s Sun­shine Remix)
8. BEAUTAUCUE – Behold
9. SAUVAGE – Glory
10. VALLEY – 1999
11. EXOTICA – Désor­bitée
12. CASCADEUR – Mean­ing

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.