Kelly Lee Owens Announces New Album, Shares ‘Melt!’

Kelly Lee Owens released her superb self-titled debut back in 2017 – a bewitching creations oscillating somewhere between the avant-garde, pop, techno and almost everything in between.

Since then, the London-based Welsh producer has busied herself with remixes for St. Vincent and Björk, released two new tracks in the Adult Swim Singles series and joined forces with Jon Hopkins on ‘Luminous Spaces’ in late 2019.

Now though, she’s announced her second album Inner Song, due in May, and this is heralded by lead single ‘Melt!’. It is urgent and intense while simultaneously graceful and elegant. Samples of ice skating and melting ice are intricately weaved with glistening tones and ethereal vocals as we are propelled along winding grooves and thumping techno beat. ‘Melt!’ is mesmerising and Majestic, and a dancefloor ready banger.

Watch and listen below. Inner Song is out May 5th 2020 via Smalltown Supersound.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.