The Quarter Inch Collective: Quompilation #1

The Quarter Inch Collective’s is set to release Quompilation #1, a compilation of 13 Irish artists performing re-worked and re-imagined renditions of favourites from 2010.

The bands and guys from Quarter Inch Collective have outdone themselves – take a bow. The quality is ridiculously high throughout and it is simply littered with excellence, Hipster Youth, We Are Losers and No Monster Club.

A guys gotta have his favourites, yeah? Ahead by a nose are Squarehead, Kid Karate, Ginola and Spies tackling Adebisi Shank, Tinie Tempah, Rihanna and The National respectfully. A lot of love and care has gone it to this, fingers crossed it is the first in a long running series.

To stream the album/more info pop over to The Quarter Inch website. Here’s a couple of tasty morsels to get your mouth-watering.

Squarehead – (-_-) (Adebisi Shank Cover)

Kid Karate – Pass Out (Tinie Tempah Cover)

Ginola – Rude Boy (Rihanna Cover)

Spies – Terrible Love (The National Cover)

Quompilation #1 is launched in The Lower Deck on Thursday (Jan 27th) with seven of the bands playing on the night. €10 entry w/a free cassette/download.

1 Comment The Quarter Inch Collective: Quompilation #1

  1. Pingback: Ginola & Turning Down Sex Split Cassette « barrygruff

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.